My Favorite London Christmas Lights Photo| London Photography BnW Photography

Previously, I shared some of my favorite photos I’ve taken of the London Christmas Lights but I didn’t include this one, even though it is my favorite. Why is it my favorite? Let me count the ways:

  • The classic London buildings lining the edge of the image, feeling like they are leaning into the action
  • The long line of Christmas lights that just don’t seem to end as you look waaaaay down the street
  • How the shoppers are blurred with their movement, increasing the feeling like everyone is just scooting along with their shopping

And lastly

  • The one gentleman in the middle who stood long enough to be captured in the image in his lovely red scarf

It’s always the details that get me.

I’ll admit, I was being a little selfish and didn’t share this photo. Mainly because I couldn’t decide on whether I preferred it in color or black and white.

So, since I couldn’t decide I ask – which way do you like better and why? I promise, there’s no right or wrong answer. I just love hearing what appeals to people about the different coloring of the images (kinda like my list up above of my favorite details).

See what I did there? I am letting everyone else make the decision FOR me. Genius, I say.

London Christmas Lights on Regent Street via Aspiring Images by Rachel

London Christmas Lights on Oxford Street in black and white via Aspiring Images by Rachel

These photos and more are available to purchase on my website: Aspiring Images by Rachel

Enjoy your day,

20131112-105355.jpg

