Pretty, Pretty, Pretty – But Not Fall

I know it’s late October and this means I should probably share images of Fall but – honestly – that’s pretty hard to come by here in Florida. In my opinion, we have two seasons – “Hot” & “So hot your face might melt off immediately HOT”. Oh, and there’s a week somewhere in Late December/early January where our daytime temperatures drop into the 60’s, we call it Winter, and the locals bust out their best winterwear from the 70’s & 80’s. The amount of Cosby sweaters I see is amazing.

I am not sitting here saying this in order to brag. It’s just the truth. This is the time of year when I get jealous of the colder weather locations. I see amazing images of Fall with pumpkin patches (real ones), apple picking, fall leaves, sweaters, boots, etc. and I drool. So, I will warm myself with a beautiful image of flowers in one of my most favorite colors. I honestly don’t know what types of flowers these are. I am not really a nature gal. I like my air conditioning.

It’s also not my normal to take flower photos. I don’t know why. It just isn’t the first thing that comes to my mind when I grab my camera but I am working to change that. I have been mulling over a possible series of flower images but done differently somehow. It’s just nice to see an amazing permanent photo of something that is so temporary. I would like to do more creative and “can be done in my hometown”  series of images. It will help push me outside of my box/rut and also practice more on my new toy – a 50mm lens.

Do you have any creative/business goals to push you outside of your comfort zone? I’d love to hear them so we can encourage each other along. It’s good for you but sometimes doesn’t feel so great while doing it. Isn’t that how it always seems to work?!?

Website Blog Facebook Twitter Instagram Etsy Newsletter

